Cold Springs Harbor Makes History

ApparelTeam TreatmentTeam Spotlights

History was made this past June as Cold Spring Harbor (N.Y.) won the Long Island class C championship for the third straight year. Being crowned state champions was the perfect end to an undefeated season as the Seahawks finished with a 21-0 record on and extended their overall winning streak to an impressive 28 games! Adrenaline is proud to support this program and provide them with the some of the best team apparel in the game.

Their road to the championship was not an easy one. Led by a strong group of seniors the Seahawks were able to beat some of the best teams in the country on their way to the history books. In particular, Taylor Strough (Fairfield), Ian Laviano (Virginia), and Matt Licciardi (Cornell) proved to be difference makers during their championship run. The Seahawks topped Shoreham-Wading River 16-7 in their quarterfinal matchup. The Class C semifinal saw a closer contest as Cold Spring Harbor edged out Pleasantville 9-6.

The championship game pinned Cold Spring Harbor against Janesville-Dewitt Red Rams. The game was a back and fourth shootout at all stages of the game. CSH spotted the Red Rams a 5-1 lead in the second quarter before the game MVP Taylor Strough (Fairfield) scored two quick ones to make it 5-3, he would finish with four on the day. The Seahawks would add another one making it 5-4 game going into the half. In the fourth quarter Janesville-Dewitt lead by a score of 8-6. Their coach Dennis Bonn kept telling his team to grind, and grind is what they did. Matt Licciardi (Cornell) won straight draws which sparked their fourth quarter comeback. Licciardi scooped up and buried a rebound making the score 9-8 in favor of CSH, and the Seahawks would hold on to this lead for the remainder of the game. CSH tallied two more increasing their lead by three, but the Red Rams fired back, making the score 11-9 CSH. The Seahawks goalie and defense became the difference as they held Jamessville-Dewitt scoreless in the final minutes to bring Cold Spring Harbor to their third state title in three years.

Cold Spring Harbor is now the only Long Island boys program to ever win three consecutive state titles. To do this in a region that is know for high level lacrosse makes this accomplishment even more impressive. NIKE/USL final power rankings has Cold Spring Harbor as the fourth best team in the country behind Landon, Darien, and Culver! This three peat solidifies CSH as one of the top team in New York and the country.

Cold Spring Harbor was outfitted in Adrenaline’s top-of-the-line AeroLyte uniforms. For more information on how to get your team in head to toe Adrenaline gear, email

Full photo album by Chris Bergmann can be found HERE.